"Loading..."

Cole & Mason Derwent Pepper Mill, Stainless Steel

  • Cole & Mason Derwent Pepper Mill, Stainless Steel
  • Cole & Mason Derwent Pepper Mill, Stainless Steel
  • Cole & Mason Derwent Pepper Mill, Stainless Steel
  • Cole & Mason Derwent Pepper Mill, Stainless Steel
  • Cole & Mason Derwent Pepper Mill, Stainless Steel
  • Cole & Mason Derwent Pepper Mill, Stainless Steel
  • Cole & Mason Derwent Pepper Mill, Stainless Steel
  • Cole & Mason Derwent Pepper Mill, Stainless Steel
  • Cole & Mason Derwent Pepper Mill, Stainless Steel
MPN: H59401G
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $63.99
free shipping online only
*On Orders Over $59
Price: $49.99
You Save: $14.00 (22% Off)
Quantity
COLOR OPTIONS:
  • Modern and Unique Style: High quality clear acrylic pepper mill with a stylish stainless steel finish will enhance the look of any kitchen table
  • Adjustable Settings: 6 precise grinding levels offer fine or coarse granules, while a new durable top design creates a smooth and even turn to grind your pepper
  • Maintain Freshness: Keep your favorite ground spices fresh and away from moisture and dust with one of the best peppermill grinders
  • Easily Refillable: The clear acrylic shaker body highlights the level of your spice and is easy to refill, simply pull up on the pepper grinder top and refill with your choice of peppercorns
  • Lifetime Cole & Mason Mechanism Guarantee: Instead of crushing the peppercorns, the Professional Gourmet Precision Mechanism strips them down by their individual layers as it grinds, releasing maximum flavor

The Cole & Mason 7.5 in. Derwent Stainless Steel Gourmet Pepper Mill introduces a visually stunning style to your table with a sleek acrylic hourglass fastened by stainless steel. From fine powders to coarsely sliced and ground gourmet chunks, Derwent Pepper Mills use premium hardened carbon steel millworks to bring user-friendly spice control to your table with six distinct settings. Simply twist the collar on the Derwent Pepper Mill to 6 pre-selected settings to achieve a fine to coarse grind during and after cooking. Use a coarse grind for steaks, a medium setting for pizzas and a fine setting for soups and sauces. Each pepper mill features a push top cap for easy refilling. The grinding mechanism is guaranteed for life. Pair with the Cole & Mason Derwent Stainless Steel Salt Mill to complete the set!

Established in 1919, Cole & Mason's world-renowned salt and pepper mills remain wholly designed in England. With mill designs from traditional to modern, these innovative mills not only enhance your home and food with function and optimum flavor, but bring great style as well. Every kitchen and home deserves a mill that delivers the ultimate in seasoning time and time again.

  • Care Instructions: Hand Wash / Do Not Submerge
  • Warranty: Lifetime Mechanism Guarantee
  • Color: Silver/Clear
  • Materials:Stainless Steel / Acrylic
  • Dimensions (W x L x H): 2.36 x 2.36 x 7.52 in.
  • Weight: 0.65 lbs.
Product Specs
UPC:
054067594019
MPN:
H59401G

Our "Best Pepper Grinder Ever" is here with the launch of the new Cole & Mason Precision+ Mechanism. With over two years in development, this new technology brings 100 years of expertise to the table. The entire mechanism has been redesigned from the ground up with the sole purpose of releasing even more flavor!

The cutting-edge design features larger flutes that allow more pepper corns to fall into the mechanism. An innovative arrangement of grinding teeth has also been added to deliver a more consistent grind. The result is a pepper grinder with greatly increased efficiency (more pepper delivered per turn), fewer blockages and, most importantly, unparalleled taste.

Working with Nottingham University's Aroma Laboratory in the UK, we were able to verify that the new pepper mills were in the leading group for flavor release at every grind size.

All of this combines to give us our "Best Pepper Grinder Ever" and reinforces the brand as the leaders in Salt & Pepper and seasoning in general. The mills are beautifully demonstrable - pick up any competitor brand and look at the difference in output from a few turns against our new product - there will be no competition in throughput and particulate consistency. More pepper from fewer turns and our new grinding mechanism is guaranteed for life!

cole and mason best pepper grinder
Write A Customer Review Review

5

Average score based on 25 reviews

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5My new pepper mill !

Reviewed: 06/25/2020 by Cynthia Morin

Love it !

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Fine Product

Reviewed: 05/27/2020 by R. JOHNSON

We just received this mill and the second that you take it out of the box you can tell it's of high quality. Grind settings are easy and accurate, it's easy to tell that the components are top notch while you are using this product just by the feel. Finish and styling are exactly what we were looking for. Kudos to Cole and Mason for a fine product.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Purchased two

Reviewed: 05/26/2020 by Lisa Swift

I purchased two of these, one for my mom, one for me. Love the way it fits in hand... easy fill top. Looks great on the table. love that it has 5 different sizes of grind. Relatives came a visit and loved it. Wanted to know where I purchased my Pepper mill. Some relatives might be getting a Pepper Mill for the Holidays.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Absolute best

Reviewed: 05/25/2020 by marlene9625

This is absolutely the best pepper grinder I've ever owned. Things I like: glass, not plastic, easy to fill, adjustable grind takes you from ultra-fine to "crushed" with a turn of the base. It 's beautiful, too. I like it so much that I bought the companion salt grinder.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5By far the best

Reviewed: 05/24/2020 by jms-nyc

Cook's Illustrated recommended the Cole and Mason pepper mill, and it is by far the best pepper mill we have ever used. It is easy to refill, the clear sides let you know when to refill, the size of the grind is easily adjustable and very consistent, and the grinding/cutting mechanism is very smooth, making it easy for us to lavishly add pepper the way we like to.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Best Pepper Mill Ever

Reviewed: 05/23/2020 by Doug Hooch

Best pepper mill I have ever used/owned. Adjusts easily to consistently produce all six different grinds. Valuable asset in the kitchen and attractive addition to the dinner table. Cook's Illustrated provided another great equipment review.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Works Very Well

Reviewed: 05/22/2020 by T. Christiano

I bought this based on the recent Cook's Illustrated review that ranked it best of the ones they tested. I've used the highly rated Unicorn for many years and always liked it except for the minor issues noted in Cook's. The adjustable grind mechanism on the Cole and Mason works very well, and I am pleased with the consistency of the grinds on all settings. It fits well in my hands, looks very nice on the table, and is well built. I bought it 2 weeks before it went on sale for $29.99 briefly. Figures. But for $39.99, it is an excellent grinder for the money.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great

Reviewed: 05/21/2020 by Amazon Customer

I've used many pepper grinders over the years and been frustrated with durability, but not the case with these. They fit nice in the hand & the grinding mechanism is very smooth operating. If you wish to adjust the grind you simply turn the bottom dial. To fill you lift of the top cap & fill with salt or pepper & put the top cap back on. These are the best grinders I've ever had.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Best Ever

Reviewed: 05/20/2020 by Richard Kenyada

With six precise grind levels, easy to adjust and refill, this Cole & Mason replaces my Unicorn Magnum as my favorite pepper mill. It's just the right size, and its lifetime warranty tells me that Cole & Mason thinks as much of its grind precision as I do.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Works Beautifully

Reviewed: 05/19/2020 by Christopher F. Settipani

After years of either buying cheap pepper mills or getting expensive but barely functional ones as gifts, I splurged (yeah, I'm that cheap) on the Cole and Mason model, based on Cook's Illustrated reviews. And it works beautifully. It gives a good volume of pepper that is more uniform per setting than any mill I've previously used. This is an item I should have bought long ago.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Perfect

Reviewed: 05/18/2020 by penny

Perfect. So happy with this quality product.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great customer service

Reviewed: 05/17/2020 by susan grote

Not only are my pepper and salt mills the best I've ever purchased (and believe me, I've purchased a few, and been given a few) but the customer service is outstanding! You just can't go wrong with these items....but when you go to refill the salt mill, be sure to open from the top. My husband didn't...and that;s how I know about the outstanding customer service...

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Pepper Mill

Reviewed: 05/16/2020 by Juju

Excellent quality! I bought this to match my existing Salt Mill. It is also the perfect size to use.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Too good to be Just a Gift

Reviewed: 05/15/2020 by Retired Gator

Over 5 years ago, I gave the Gourmet Pepper Mill grinder to a friend as a gift. Ever since then, when I dine with my friend, I am reminded of how wonderful the grinder works. Due to the price I have delayed buying one for myself. Well today was the day. I purchased both the Salt and Pepper Gourmet Mills for myself from a local store. Yes, I am worth it and I have saved my money to get both of them. They work great ... as expected. My only regret is that I did not purchase both of them years ago, before I retired.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Worth the money.

Reviewed: 05/14/2020 by Shugeason

I have has the pepper grinder for many years. I absolutely love it.

View More Reviews...
Q: How do I refill my Derwent Pepper or Salt Mill?
A: To refill your Cole & Mason Derwent mill, simply pull up on the top piece to remove it. Next, pour in your salt or pepper refill and then firmly press the top piece back onto your mill.

Q: Is my mill covered by a guarantee?
A: Yes, all of our salt and pepper mills are covered with a lifetime mechanism guarantee, despite what your item packaging may say. Electronic mill mechanisms also have lifetime cover, however battery cell units are covered for two years. Accidental breakage and damage from misuse are not covered by the mechanism guarantee.

Q: How long is the manufacturer's guarantee?
A: For mills, our manufacturer's guarantee covers any other parts outside of the lifetime mechanism guarantee for 2 years from the date of purchase. On non-mill items, the manufacturer's guarantee is 2 years on all parts.

Q: How do I change the grind setting of my mill?
A: If your mill has a knob, turn this anti-clockwise for a coarser setting or clockwise for a finer setting. The knob will either be located on the top of the mill, or on the base depending on which mill you have.

Q: Can the mechanism on my mill be replaced?
A: Mechanisms cannot be replaced as they are built into the mill. However there is a lifetime guarantee on all mechanisms.

Q: Can I put salt in my pepper mill and vice versa?
A: This depends entirely on the mechanism. Salt can only be used in a mill that has a nylon or ceramic mechanism. Salt cannot be used in a carbon steel mechanism. Pepper can only be used in a mill that has a ceramic or carbon steel mechanism. Pepper cannot be used in a nylon mechanism. The only mills where salt and pepper can both be used are if they have a ceramic mechanism.

Q: Can I put my mills in dishwashers or ovens?
A: No, Cole & Mason Mills cannot be put in dishwashers or ovens.

Q: What is the best way to clean my mills?
A: The best way to clean a mill is to use a damp (not wet), colorless cloth. After cleaning, dry the mill straight away - do not leave wet. The mechanisms should not be rinsed, submerged in water, placed on a wet surface or get wet in any way. Please do not use cleaning products on the mills, for example, anti-bacterial spray.

Q: Why has my mill gone rusty/moldy?
A: There primary reason why your mill would have rusted / produced mold, is water exposure. This includes putting the mill in the dishwasher, washing it in a sink, wiping with a damp cloth and not drying after. Incorrect storage, like leaving the mill in a damp place or leaving it outdoors could also cause rust or mold.

Q: Why has the salt in my mill become discolored and is it harmful for me to still eat the salt?
A: Your salt mill could have gotten discolored due to water exposure, food residue stuck at the base, storing in a damp place or being left on an unclean surface. We would advise that you do not eat the salt and dispose of any that may have come into contact with the discoloration. If the mechanism has discolored, it cannot be washed and should not be used.

Q: Where are Cole & Mason salt and peppercorns sourced from?
A: Our salt is currently sourced from Belgium and peppercorns are sourced from Vietnam.

Q: Can I use pink or red peppercorns in my mill?
A: No, red and pink peppercorns come from a berry. They naturally have more liquid, so we recommend not using these as it could corrode the mechanism.

Black and white peppercorns are recommended in our pepper mills. If you would like to use pink or red, use a mill with a ceramic mechanism or use our pestle & mortar.



If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing